Please view our frequency asked questions. Is your question not answered in this section? Please contact our office so we can help.

aboutpage
Yes, financial aid is available to those who qualify. You may contact the school office directly for more information at (404) 559-0704 or you may complete your financial aid application online. The financial aid website is www.fafsa.ed.gov. Our school’s code is 041499.
Profile does not require an application fee. However, there is a $125 registration fee to be paid before class begins.
Please bring in a State/Federal Photo ID, Social Security Card, and high school diploma/GED/Transcript.
Physical demands include standing, repetitive skills and light lifting.
BARBER-STYLING 1. Satisfactory completion of 1500 hours. 2. Completion of required academic and clinical performances as required by the Georgia State Board of Barbers. 3. Satisfactory completion of all examinations, both theory and practical, with a score of 75% or greater. 4. Have a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 2.0 or greater. 5. Pay all financial obligations to the school. Upon completion of the above items, student will be awarded a diploma. When all fees and tuition payments have been paid, the school will certify the student to the Georgia State Board of Barbers for his/her Barber-Stylist Examinations. INSTRUCTOR 1. Satisfactory completion of 750 hours. 2. Compile and complete a notebook/portfolio containing a copy of daily lesson plans from assigned chapters. 3. Conduct theory/classroom and practical demonstrations. 4. Complete administered test from each unit with a minimum grade point average (GPA) of 2.0 or greater. 5. Pay all financial obligations to the school. Upon completion of the above items, student will be awarded a diploma. When all fees and tuition payments have been paid, the school will certify the student to the Georgia State Board of Barbers for his/her Instructor Examinations.
The Georgia State Barber Board is the agency which governs and handles the licensing of Master Barbers and Barber Instructors. Click here to view/print specific requirements and fees.
In accordance with Georgia State Barber Board regulations, students are not allowed to perform client services until they have completed 280 hours of theory.
Yes. When you graduate, you will receive a diploma.